top of page

Hhshirt - Alone but never lonely shirt

We really didn’t have a plan for where we were going to shoot that day. We were walking around New York and playing with the Alone but never lonely shirt in contrast I will get this different backdrops. The spot on Canal Street just felt right. I didn’t have much time to take the picture, because we were shooting on an active street with people going about their everyday lives. I just struck a pose that felt comfortable to me in that moment. It’s incredible how much the photo fits the whole vibe of the album. Looking through all the photo options at the end of the day, we all saw that one and knew it was the one. I will always have a deep love and connection to my debut album. My style has changed since then. It now ranges from tomboy skate to rock glam—all mixed with pieces of high fashion. I still stay true to my skate style, and I like to wear what is comfortable. I love wearing oversized hoodies, Dr. Martens, plaid skirts, and corsets. For style inspiration, I have been looking to high fashion and designers like Vivienne Westwood and Versace. This year, I launched a brand new collection in collaboration with KILLSTAR. I approached designing the collection knowing that I wanted it to tie in with my album Love Sux. I wanted to utilize an orange and black color scheme. There were specific pieces that I wanted to see, like plaid skater skirts. But instead of a classic punk red and black, I wanted to see it in orange and black. What is cool about this collection is that every piece is something I would wear onstage.



There is an incredible resurgence of artists paying tribute to pop-punk today. I love seeing this new generation take pop-punk and, not only make it their own, but also allow it to influence what they are doing. I am so excited about the Alone but never lonely shirt in contrast I will get this direction the genre is heading. I love being a part of pop-punk’s past—and also a part of its future. Rose is a Senior Editor at ELLE overseeing features and projects about women’s issues. She is an accomplished and compassionate storyteller and editor who excels in obtaining exclusive interviews and unearthing compelling features. This August, Democrat Mary Peltola shocked the nation when she won a special election in Alaska, flipping a long-held Republican seat to become the state’s sole U.S. representative. In doing so, she also made history, becoming the first Alaska Native ever elected to Congress and the first woman to represent the state in the House. “It’s the honor of my life,” Peltola told ELLE.com shortly after she was sworn into Congress, where she’ll complete the current term before going up for re-election in the midterms. Photos from the swearing-in ceremony show the proud Yup’ik Alaska Native beaming, wearing a black dress, blue jacket, and most importantly, a pair of piilugguqs, traditional footwear of the Yup’ik people. “I wanted to pay tribute to the people who helped raise me, who always showed me love, and who would make things for me out of love.”


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page