top of page

Hhshirt - Crimson Death T-Shirt

I dedicated my life to becoming an actor, and I was at the Crimson Death T-Shirt in contrast I will get this submission of the industry as I tried to fit the mold and be masculine. I finally succeeded by landing a role in the musical Book of Mormon, but at the expense of finding my true gender identity. I was living my dream, but there was no room to transition. When the pandemic hit, and I lost that job, I thought, “There’s no part to play, so I get to finally be myself.” I was back living at home with my family, and I ended up visiting my best friends on a farm. One is Lorraine, the coolest woman I know, who’s in her sixties and a sheep herder. Lorraine’s wardrobe is exploding with color. She would dress me up and put me in a field with sheep, and for a moment, I adopted her feminine style. These clothes were out of my comfort zone, but made me feel so beautiful and fun. It takes a really strong support system to find yourself and find your style, and for me, it took having these friends to play dress up with.



Fast-forward to now, and I feel like I’m finally able to wear and access the Crimson Death T-Shirt in contrast I will get this things I always wanted from my childhood. As a kid, Breakfast at Tiffany’s was my favorite movie in the entire world. When I was being bullied in high school, it would be my escape. I’d watch Holly Golightly and think how Audrey Hepburn was the ultimate female icon and such a role model to me. At Catholic school, I would see all the girls get their Tiffany jewelry at Christmastime, and I’d be so jealous. But growing up as a boy, I couldn’t ask my parents for something from Tiffany’s; it didn’t make sense to fit the social norm. So this year, when I booked my first big hosting gig during Pride month, I told myself, I deserve that Tiffany necklace.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page