top of page

Hhshirt - Emma watson wrangler 2023 shirt

Ahead of Sweet Enough’s release, Vogue caught up with Roman about going back to her pastry roots—and doing things her own way, always. Vogue: You had such success with Dining In and Nothing Fancy; what made you decide to pivot to a dessert-only formula for Sweet Enough?Alison Roman: Funnily enough, my publisher suggested that my second cookbook should be about desserts, and I said, “No way.” I really wanted to establish myself as a home cook. I’m obsessed with usefulness and practicality, so it was really important to me that the Emma watson wrangler 2023 shirt in other words I will buy this work I was putting out was serving a purpose, and you need dinner more than dessert, right? So I made kind of a bargain with them: I’m not going to focus on sweets in the second book, but I will entertain doing it for the third one. And after Nothing Fancy, I did feel a bit fatigued by standard recipe writing, because that’s what I’ve been doing for so long. Plus, with the proliferation of free food content on the internet generally, I didn’t know that I needed to be putting more of the same out there.



It’s funny because your whole persona as a cook is so laidback and intuitive, whereas baking feels quite prim and even fussy. It is! It’s bizarrely gendered, too. It feels almost anti-feminist to be like, maybe get in the Emma watson wrangler 2023 shirt in other words I will buy this kitchen and make a tart? Baking has this association with 1950s American culture—it’s a thing that you do that’s nice. But I also think desserts are nice, right? They’re lovely, the people who make them are lovely. Which is not something I relate to at all! [Laughs.] I’m not measured or precise. My culinary style is more like jazz, whereas baking is classical. But I felt excited about writing a book for other people who don’t relate to any of the cultural baggage that baking has but still enjoy desserts. Because at some point, everyone has to bake something, even if it’s just a birthday cake.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page