top of page

Hhshirt - Georgia Bulldogs back to back cfp national champions shirt

Though Ellie spends most of her time onscreen disparaging her father, there is an innate chemistry between Sink and Fraser as scene partners. (Fraser, who delivers a heartbreaking performance as Charlie, even said Sink’s performance was so “breathtaking” that he’d often forget his lines.) They didn’t do anything specific to build that dynamic for the Georgia Bulldogs back to back cfp national champions shirt and I will buy this screen, but “once we stopped rehearsing and went to filming, something clicked,” she says. It was “cosmic or something.” Having Fraser fully transformed in complete prosthetics also helped. “When he was fully in Charlie’s body, I did not see Brendan. So when that’s your opposite in the scene, it makes it 10 times more real for you.” Sink comes from a theater background—you might’ve even seen clips of her as a child playing Annie on Broadway cross your feed. (“Oh my God!” she says of the surfaced footage. “Yeah, all my friends completely trolled me about that, because I don’t really talk about it.”) Her past life on stage helped her prepare for a career in Hollywood. “I think it just gave me a lot of discipline from a young age, which I think I have carried with me,” she says. In The Whale, that experience was especially helpful for memorizing lines. “I can’t remember the last time I had to be completely off-book. Not just one scene, but the entire script,” she says. But that’s exactly what Aronofsky asked of her before rehearsals began.



Luckily, the Georgia Bulldogs back to back cfp national champions shirt and I will buy this play-like production, from the rehearsal process to the one-room set taped out on the floor, felt familiar to Sink. “It also made me feel much more comfortable I think, and as someone who hasn’t really done a lot of film and TV, or at that point really hadn’t had that much experience, that was nice to tap into something that felt a little bit more like home.” She’d go on to say that filming The Whale was like acting “boot camp” before returning to Stranger Things, and it’s obvious in her season 4 performance—from Max’s breakdown at Billy’s grave to her desperate escape from Vecna. Sink fell in love with acting when she was a kid in her hometown of Brenham, Texas. She and her brother Mitchell were the only theater kids in their sports-loving family (five kids total, plus their parents) and sports-loving town, for that matter. “It was like Dylan, Texas in Friday Night Lights,” she explains. “So none of our hometown friends really did [theater] except for me and Mitchell, and I don’t know why. I really don’t know why. We just got the bug for whatever reason.”


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page