top of page

Hhshirt - Loyola greyhounds blue 84 2023 patriot league women’s lacrosse tournament champions shirt

At just 19 years old, Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen attended their very first Met Gala in 2005. Needless to say, their style has greatly evolved since then, as the Loyola greyhounds blue 84 2023 patriot league women’s lacrosse tournament champions shirt and I love this duo grew from tween darlings into industry powerhouses. I’ve tried for most of my life to restrain my fondness for Hugh Grant, but as a mortal human woman, I simply can’t resist his floppy-haired, oh-so-British charms, which were arguably at their zenith in the 1999 film Notting Hill. I hadn’t actually seen the movie since I was 13, though, so would the Grantian X factor hold up on a rewatch? Read on to find out. We open on a paparazzi frenzy awaiting Julia Roberts, a.k.a. Anna Scott (bad fake celebrity name), and I must admit that casting Julia, one of 1999’s top stars, as a top star in this movie was pretty clever. Imagine turning a profit on a travel bookshop! I miss the ’90s. (Yes, I was a toddler for most of them, but that doesn’t preclude nostalgia.)



Hey, it’s Julia Roberts in a beret browsing at the Loyola greyhounds blue 84 2023 patriot league women’s lacrosse tournament champions shirt and I love this travel bookshop! You can tell she’s incognito because she’s wearing transition lenses. Personally, if I were an internationally famous celebrity, I would not go to the house of a random stranger even if he had just foppishly spilled coffee on me—but then I guess there would be no movie. There is no more Hugh Grant move than offering a woman apricots soaked in honey. (Say yes, Julia! Those sound delicious!) As someone who has interviewed celebrities at several press junkets, I must chime in here to say that the celebrity rarely falls in love with you (in my experience, at least). Literally, this entire sequence of Hugh being forced to talk to the other stars of Julia’s film is all too familiar to any journalist who’s ever been unprepared for an interview. For that matter, did Hugh really bring Julia over to his sister’s place without providing a spoiler alert that he was inviting a famous actress to dinner? Major party foul! Some gross bros are talking shit about Julia, so Hugh goes over to handle business, and it’s…pretty hot, TBH, even though he ends up getting laughed out of the café. Oh, God, I forgot about this whole plotline involving Julia’s nudes being sold. This movie really was ahead of its time, unfortunately.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page